

October 20, 2017

The Honorable Lamar Alexander Chair

The Honorable Patty Murray Ranke  $e(m)97.1\ b5(hee(r)]TJ\ 0\ Tc\ 0\ Tw76\ 0\ Td\ (\ )Tj\ EMC\ /P < 0$ 

October 20, 2017 Page 2

Respectfully,

Theodore K. Nickel NAIC President Commissioner Wisconsin Office of the Commissioner of Insurance

Eric A. Cioppa NAIC Vice President Superintendent

mi A. Cu

Maine Bureau of Insurance

Michael F. Consedine Chief Executive Officer National Association of Insurance Commissioners A1. 11. 11. 1

Julie Mix McPeak NAIC President-Elect Commissioner Tennessee Department of Commerce & Insurance

Raymond G. Farmer

NAIC Secretary-Treasurer

Director

South Carolina Department of Insurance